25:2 (2010:05) N&E Annual Report

May 27, 2010 at 1:29 am | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Nominations & Elections | Leave a comment

Nominations & Elections
May 1, 2010
Final/corrected 5/5/10

Chair: June Garner (Mississippi State University), 08/10

Vice Chair: Eleanor Cook (East Carolina University), 09/11


Norene Allen (Swets Information Services), 08/10
Joe Badics (Eastern Michigan University), 08/10
Ann Ercelawn (Vanderbilt University), 09/11
Rene Erlandson (University of Nebraska Omaha), 09/11
Betty Landesman (National Institutes of Health), 08/10
Meg Mering (University of Nebraska Lincoln), 09/11
Alison Roth (YBP Library Services), 08/10
Jacquie Samples (North Carolina State University), 09/11
Joyce Tenney (University of Maryland, Baltimore County), 09/11

Board Liaison:

Jill Emery (University of Texas at Austin) Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) N&E Annual Report…


25:2 (2010:05) Newsletter Annual Report

May 27, 2010 at 1:26 am | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Newsletter | Leave a comment

May 3, 2010

Newsletter Editorial Board:
Kurt Blythe, columns editor (UNC-Chapel Hill)
Susan Davis, Profiles editor (University at Buffalo)
Angela Dresselhaus, editor-in-training (Utah State University)
Jennifer Duncan, blog editor (Utah State University)
Julie Kane, calendar/conference editor (Sweet Briar College)
Kate B. Moore (Indiana University Southeast)
Kathryn Wesley, editor-in-chief (Clemson University)
Naomi K. Young, submissions editor (University of Florida)

Board liaison:

Steve Kelley Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) Newsletter Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) MDC Annual Report

May 27, 2010 at 1:21 am | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Membership Development | Leave a comment

Membership Development
May 2010

Alice Rhoades, vice chair 2008/09, chair 2009/10 (Rice University), Jenni Wilson, vice chair 2009/10 (Alexander Street Press


Janet Arcand (Iowa State University), Abigail Bordeaux (Harvard University), Sarah Lin (ReedSmithLLP), Jo McClamroch (Indiana University), Stuart Silcox (Swets Information Services), Vicki Stanton (University of North Florida),  Sarah Tusa (Lamar University), Jenna Venker Weidenbenner (The Career Center, UIUC)

October Ivins (Ivins eContent Solutions)

Board liaison:

Patrick Carr (East Carolina University) Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) MDC Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) ECC Annual Report

May 27, 2010 at 1:16 am | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Electronic Communications | Leave a comment

Electronic Communications
May 1, 2010

Nancy Beals, co-chair (Wayne State University)
Beth Ashmore, co-chair (Samford University)

Members: Jennifer Edwards (MIT), Tonia Graves (Old Dominion University), Tim Hagan (Northwestern University), Wendy Robertson (University of Iowa), Marsha Seamans (University of Kentucky), Char Simser (Kansas State University), June Yang (University of Maryland Baltimore County)

Board liaison: Bob Boissy Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) ECC Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) LSOC Annual Report

May 25, 2010 at 7:39 pm | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Library School Outreach | Leave a comment

Library School Outreach
April 2010

Committee members: Kara Killough, Serials Solutions (co-chair); Marcella Lesher, St. Mary’s University of San Antonio (co-chair); Eugenia Beh, University of Texas at Austin; Kristen Blake, North Carolina State University; Janie Branham, Southeastern Louisiana University; Carol Green, University of Southern Mississippi; Sarah Newell, North Carolina State University

Board liaison: Virginia Taffurelli Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) LSOC Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) CEC Annual Report

May 25, 2010 at 7:35 pm | Posted in Committee Annual Reports, Continuing Education | Leave a comment

Continuing Education Committee
May 1, 2010

Kelli Getz (University of Houston), co-chair; Jill E. Grogg (University of Alabama), co-chair (NOTE: Jayne Sappington was the chair until February 2010, when she stepped down and Jill Grogg assumed her duties.)

Committee members for 2009/2010:

  • Clint Chamberlain (University of Texas at Arlington), 08/10
  • Beverly Dowdy (University of Central Oklahoma), 08/10
  • Lori Duggan (Indiana University), 09/11
  • Lei Jin (Ryerson University), 09/11
  • Peter Picerno (Florida International University), 08/10
  • Apryl Price (Texas A&M University), 08/10
  • Steve Shadle (University of Washington), 08/10

Board liaison: Patrick Carr Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) CEC Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) Bylaws Annual Report

May 25, 2010 at 7:32 pm | Posted in Bylaws, Committee Annual Reports | Leave a comment


May 1, 2010

Committee members: Evelyn Brass (University of Houston), David Burke (Villanova University), Pam Cipkowski (Loyola University), Deberah England (co-chair,Wright State University), Elizabeth Parang (co-chair, Pepperdine University), Linda Pitts (University of Washington), Kate Seago (University of Kentucky)

Board liaison: Sarah Wessel

We are pleased to submit the annual report of the Bylaws Committee for 2009/2010. Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) Bylaws Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) Profile: NASIG All-Timers

May 25, 2010 at 7:27 pm | Posted in Profiles | Leave a comment

NASIG All-Timers
Susan Davis, Profiles Editor

To recognize NASIG’s 25th anniversary and to honor the select group of members who have attended each and every conference to date, I thought it would be fun to find out more about this illustrious, or dare I say, infamous group.  (Ed. note: I’m a member of this group so you may read in a tad bit of bias.)

Susan Davis
Christie Degener
Tina Feick
Marty Gordon
Teresa Malinowski
Gale Teaster
Joyce Tenney
David Winchester Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) Profile: NASIG All-Timers…

25:2 (2010:05) Archivist Annual Report

May 25, 2010 at 1:47 am | Posted in Archivist, Committee Annual Reports | Leave a comment


Archivist: Sheryl Williams
Archivist-in-training: Peter Whiting

Board liaison:  Carol Ann Borchert
Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) Archivist Annual Report…

25:2 (2010:05) A&R Annual Report

May 25, 2010 at 1:43 am | Posted in Awards & Recognition, Committee Annual Reports | Leave a comment

Awards & Recognition Committee
Date of Report:  15 April 2010

Committee members:  Aimee Algier ,Chris Brady (co-chair), Carol Ficken (co-chair), Christine Freeman, Trina Holloway, Jessica Ireland, Yumin Jiang, Rita Johnson, Sofia de la Mora Dozal, Lisa Kurt
Board liaison: Christine Stamison
Continue Reading 25:2 (2010:05) A&R Annual Report…

« Previous PageNext Page »

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.